Home
FAQ
Information
Links
News
Local Results
Fencing Books
Group Photos
Scrapbook
Member Stuff
Club Tournaments
Payment & Fees
Ironmongery
Contact Us

Links

 

Administration & Competition

 

USA Fencing (USFA) http://www.usafencing.org

Federation Internationale d'Escrime (FIE) http://www.fie.ch/

United States Association of Collegiate Fencing Clubs  http://usacfc.org/

USFA Club List http://www.usfencing.org/page/show/698119-clubs

Rule Book and Other Documents http://www.usafencing.org/usa-fencing-rulebook

Fencing Official's Commission (FOC) http://www.fencingofficials.org/

AskFred (Tournaments & Results) http://askfred.net/

Huntsville/Madison County Convention and Visitors Bureau  http://www.huntsville.org/

 

Club and Related Information

HFC Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/2220439134/

UAH Fencing Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/UAH-Fencing-Club-104899397541438/

 

Equipment Vendors

 

The following are vendors some of our members use or have used, and have been largely satisfied with. The USFA list below also provides links to these and other vendors. If you’re new to fencing, ask around the club for recommendations. Our armorer, Dave Young, usually has various epee blades, grips, and other parts in stock.

 

Leon Paul USA  http://www.leonpaulusa.com/

Absolute Fencing Gear  http://www.absolutefencinggear.com/shopping/

Uhlmann (vendor Germany) http://fechtsport-langenkamp.de/

American Fencers Supply  http://www.amfence.com/

Blade Fencing  http://www.blade-fencing.com/

Blue Gauntlet  http://www.blue-gauntlet.com/

Fencing Post  http://www.thefencingpost.com/

Zip Fencing  http://www.zipfencing.com/

Zivkovik Modern Fencing http://www.zivkovic.com/

USFA Sponsor Vendor List http://www.usfencing.org/page/show/695218-sponsors

(Replica Swords)

Kult of Athena   http://www.kultofathena.com

Rockwell Classical Fencing www.rockwellclassicalfencing.com

SG Fencing USA http://www.sgfencingonline.com/

Swordplay Books  http://www.swordplaybooks.com/

Sword Buyer's Guide (replica swords): http://www.sword-buyers-guide.com/swords-online.html

For those interested in very high quality reproduction swords of cinema and literature, see http://filmswords.com/.

myArmoury.com (replica sword reviews and more) http://www.myarmoury.com/home.php

 

 

Miscellaneous Fencing Links

Dr. Eugene Hamori, Tulane  http://tulane.edu/news/releases/archive/2004/prof_remembers_56_olympics.cfm

Dr. Eugene Hamori, Hall of Fame  http://usfencinghalloffame.com/roll-of-honor/398-hamori-eugene

Dr. Francis Zold, USC  http://www.museumofamericanfencing.com/site/index.php/fencing-history/great-coaches/325-zold-dr-francis

Dr. Francis Zold, Biography http://www.oocities.com/fencing_masters/Francis-Zold.htm

Maestro Italo Santelli, Biography http://www.oocities.com/giorgio_santelli_csaba_elthes/Italo_Santelli.htm

Museum of American Fencing  http://www.museumofamericanfencing.com/site/

USFA Hall of Fame  http://usfencinghalloffame.com/

New Orleans Fencing Club http://www.neworleansfencersclub.com/

Fencing.net  http://www.fencing.net/

Interesting Fencing Web Sites http://fencer1.tripod.com/page27.html

Huntsville Times HFC Article, October 4, 2007

Huntsville Times article by Mary Anne Swanstrom on fencing

http://www.al.com/living/huntsvilletimes/index.ssf?/base/living/1268903791283030.xml&coll=1

Class Coverage http://topics.al.com/tag/huntsville%20athletic%20center/photos.html 

Member Links

Benerson Little  http://www.benersonlittle.com/

Chad and Geoffrey's E-Magazine CS Vintage Co.  Lifesyles of the Eclectic

Brina Bat  http://brinabat.blogspot.com/2008/03/pointy-metal-sticks.html

http://sitesthatneerwere.blogspot.com/

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2004 Huntsville Fencing Club. All rights reserved.
Revised: January 05, 2020 .