Home
FAQ
Information
Links
News
Local Results
Fencing Books
Group Photos
Scrapbook
Member Stuff
Club Tournaments
Payment & Fees
Ironmongery
Contact Us

Links

 

Administration & Competition

 

USA Fencing (formerly USFA) http://www.usafencing.org

Federation Internationale d'Escrime (FIE) http://www.fie.ch/

United States Association of Collegiate Fencing Clubs  http://usacfc.org/

USA Fencing Club List https://member.usafencing.org/clubs

USA Fencing Rules, Documents https://www.usafencing.org/usa-fencing-rule-book

National Point Standings https://www.usafencing.org/current-point-standings

Ask Fred Referee Finder  http://foc.askfred.net/Referee/index.php?filters[div_id][value]=29&submit=Search

Referee's Manual http://www.fvfa.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderfiles/HandbookForReferees.pdf

AskFred (Tournaments & Results) http://askfred.net/

Huntsville/Madison County Convention and Visitors Bureau  http://www.huntsville.org/

 

Club and Related Information

HFC Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/groups/2220439134/

UAH Fencing Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/UAH-Fencing-Club-104899397541438/

 

Equipment Vendors

 

The following are vendors some of our members use or have used, and have been largely satisfied with. The USA Fencing list below also provides links to these and other vendors. If you’re new to fencing, ask around the club for recommendations. Our armorer, Dave Young, usually has various epee blades, grips, and other parts in stock.

 

Leon Paul USA  http://www.leonpaulusa.com/

Absolute Fencing Gear  http://www.absolutefencinggear.com/shopping/

Uhlmann (Direct vendor, Germany) http://fechtsport-langenkamp.de/

American Fencers Supply  http://www.amfence.com/

Blue Gauntlet  http://www.blue-gauntlet.com/

Fencing Post  http://www.thefencingpost.com/

Zip Fencing  http://www.zipfencing.com/

Zivkovik Modern Fencing http://www.zivkovic.com/

USA Fencing Sponsor Vendor List https://www.usafencing.org/sponsors

(Replica Swords)

Kult of Athena   http://www.kultofathena.com

Rockwell Classical Fencing www.rockwellclassicalfencing.com

Swordplay Books  http://www.swordplaybooks.com/

Sword Buyer's Guide (replica swords): http://www.sword-buyers-guide.com/swords-online.html

For those interested in very high quality reproduction swords of cinema and literature, see http://filmswords.com/.

myArmoury.com (replica sword reviews and more) http://www.myarmoury.com/home.php

 

 

Miscellaneous Fencing Links

Dr. Eugene Hamori, Tulane  http://tulane.edu/news/releases/archive/2004/prof_remembers_56_olympics.cfm

Dr. Eugene Hamori, Hall of Fame  http://usfencinghalloffame.com/roll-of-honor/398-hamori-eugene

Dr. Francis Zold, USC  http://museumofamericanfencing.com/wp/zold-dr-francis/

Dr. Francis Zold, Biography https://benersonlittle.blog/tag/dr-francis-zold/

Dr. Francis Zold, Fencing Masters http://www.oocities.com/fencing_masters/Francis-Zold.htm

Maestro Italo Santelli, Biography http://www.oocities.com/giorgio_santelli_csaba_elthes/Italo_Santelli.htm

Museum of American Fencing  http://www.museumofamericanfencing.com/site/

USA Fencing Hall of Fame  http://usfencinghalloffame.com/

New Orleans Fencing Club http://www.neworleansfencersclub.com/

Fencing.net  http://www.fencing.net/

Interesting Fencing Web Sites http://fencer1.tripod.com/page27.html

Huntsville Times HFC Article, October 4, 2007

Huntsville Times article by Mary Anne Swanstrom on fencing

http://www.al.com/living/huntsvilletimes/index.ssf?/base/living/1268903791283030.xml&coll=1

Class Coverage http://topics.al.com/tag/huntsville%20athletic%20center/photos.html 

Member Links

Benerson Little  http://www.benersonlittle.com/

Chad and Geoffrey's E-Magazine CS Vintage Co.  Lifesyles of the Eclectic

Brina Bat  http://brinabat.blogspot.com/2008/03/pointy-metal-sticks.html

 

 

 

 


Copyright © 2004 Huntsville Fencing Club. All rights reserved.
Revised: July 11, 2020 .